Planetary Protection

InternationalWomensDay_MaiaKumariGilman_624

Lately:

I applied for a job called Planetary Protection Officer. I also applied for a job called Director of Digital Warfare. What world am I playing in? And why?

Here is the thing: not only am I not here to protect planets or to blow things up digitally, I am not here to sit idly by while others do. I seek engagement with this world and I have a vision for it. My world is co-creative, contrasting and harmonious. My world has governments that work for their people, and that uplift and support.

My work and words move me in this direction. And so I play with titles and job applications and I dream of what I would do if in those roles. Not what I might be asked to do, but what I, as Archi-Reiki-Maia, would do. What would the artist in me do? What would the mother in me do? What will the visionary in me do?

Maybe I’m collecting information for another book. Maybe I’ll get that job. Maybe I’ll turn the world upside down.

In the meantime, I draw, I write, I paint. I mother, I sister, I wife. I live.

šŸ™‚

-Maia

www.maiakumarigilman.com

Leave a Reply

