Women of the World

I thought the idea of a women’s strike today – International Women’s Day – was silly. Then I got the flu, and had to take the day off. Not participating in the larger economy or in the running of my household. Taking a rest day for myself. Nurturing me. I can’t think of a better way to celebrate International Women’s Day than that.

I leave you (as I go back to my sofa and tea) with this snippet of a song by CeeLo Green, “Women of the World (Go on Strike!).” Click play on the link below to listen. And watch the movie it’s from, Begin Again – it’s excellent.

May we all – women, men, and those in between – take the time to nurture our own selves.

Be well!

-Maia

Leave a Reply

