What’s Working Well?

novel-in-progress_maiakumarigilman
What’s working well?
This has been coming up a lot lately.
I just answered a similar question on the Facebook page of the lovely Kate Northrup and found it helpful to think about, so I am sharing my answer here, too. Partly to shine a light on her good work and also to hold myself accountable. Here is my answer:
“I came up with 4 things for 4 areas of my life, where 20% (or less, really) result in 80% of results:
1. Work: give clients 3 graphic options to choose from (I’m an architect by profession);
2. Creative (I’m a writer too): lay out my morning writing project material the night before;
3. Household/Kids: plan the night before…!;
4. Personal: stick with my sacred 15 min meditation + 30 min sun salutations every morning before anyone else in the household is awake.
Super payoffs!”
What’s working well in your world?
Maia
p.s. The image above is from organizational work on my about-to-be published novel, with thanks to Stuart Horwitz and his amazing book-plotting method called Book Architecture.
p.p.s. Posting this from sheer appreciation and nothing else.

Leave a Reply

