Growing in Good Company

ThankYou_MaiaKumariGilman

I’m giving a shout-out to two wonderful women’s business and networking organizations – BIG (Believe, Inspire, Grow) and In Good Company.

I am a member of both, and while my connections to them are primarily online, when I do connect in person, it’s a delightful experience.

We – my husband and two kids and I – are moving house. We are moving from a cozy nest in one corner of New Jersey, to another expansive opportunity in a town nearby. As such, it’s been a while since I last wrote or blogged or regularly tweeted or – you get the idea. It’s within this busy stretch that I found connections, twice, through my women’s networking groups.

The circle drew closed when I dropped in at In Good Company in Manhattan a few weeks ago, and ran into a dear friend from home. Seeing a friend within a business context is magical – and even though it was not the reason I dropped in, seeing her that day reinforced the strength of the dot-to-dot matrix that is my life. The dots connected.

The circle expanded today when I visited a new pod of the Believe, Inspire, Grow group. In group-speak, I went “pod-hopping.” This new pod is in my family’s new town. Instant friends. Instant connections. A sense of grace came with it all, as well as appreciation for the organization that stands behind us in our entrepreneurship.

Support those organizations that support you – that’s my takeaway from these busy weeks.

When you’re too busy to come up for air, the organizations are there to support you when you do.

More soon – before, during and after the move! I have an interesting architecture project in the works with a creative client, as well as another book in the research and jotting stage. Lots cooking, more to share.

-Maia

http://www.maiakumarigilman.com
http://ingoodcompany.com/
http://www.believeinspiregrow.com/

Leave a Reply

